VERNON COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Terms of Office

Historical Data	
Name Place#	Term
* Elbert White #1	1970-1972; 1972-1978; 1978-1982 (Resigned 6/23/82; Mrs. Wharton appointed
	8/16/82 to fulfill term)
* Warren Pruitt #2	1970-1972; 1972-1978 (resigned 1/26/78; position not filled until election 4/78)
* R.D. Brown #3	1970-1974
* Cleddie A. Palmer #4	1970-1974; 1974-1980
* William A. "Bill" Bond # 5	1970-1976
* M.K. Berry #6	1970-1976
* Garland F. Johnston #7	1970-1976
* Indicates original Board Members w/staggered terms	
Carl H. Craighard #2	1074 1080
Carl H. Craighead #3 Edward L. Lehman, Jr. #5	1974-1980 1976-1982
Hub Colley, Jr. #7	
Jackie White #2	1976-1982; 1982-1988; 1988-1994 1976-1984; 1984-1990; 1990-1992 (Deceased 8/2/92; Dr. Mark Payrolds
Jackie Wille #2	1976-1984; 1984-1990; 1990-1993 (Deceased 8/2/93; Dr. Mark Reynolds appointed to fulfill term till May '94 election)
Mrs Wayna C 'Dinley' McCully #	11 /
Mrs.Wayne G.'Pinky' McCully # Joe Frank Lowe #3	
John Mikkelsen #4	1980-1984 (Resigned 7/16/84; Dr. Reynolds appointed 9/16/84 to fulfill term)
Joline Wharton #1	1980-1986 1982-1984 (appointed to fulfill Mr. White's term 8/16/82-4/84); 1984-1990;
Joine wharton #1	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Jack Eure #5	1990-1996; 1996-2002
Sam Pierce #6	1982-1988; 1988-1994 1982-1988
Mark Reynolds #3 and #2	1984-1986 (9/26/84 appointed to fulfill Mr. Lowe's #3 term until 4/86); 1986-1992
	1980-1992 1993-1994 (appointed 9/29/93 to fulfill Mr. White's #2 term until election 5/94);
	1993-1994 (appointed 9/29/93 to furth Mr. white's #2 term until election 5/94), 1994-1996 (elected to 2-year fulfillment of Jackie White's #2 term ending 5/96)
Dobby Dyore #4	1994-1996 (elected to 2-year fulfilliment of Jackie white 8 #2 term ending 5/96) 1986-1992
Bobby Byars #4 Bob Ferguson #6 *	1988-1994; 1994-2000; 2000-2006; 2006-2012; 2012-2018; 2018-2024
(Vice Chairman)**	1980-1994, 1994-2000, 2000-2000, 2000-2012, 2012-2016, 2010-2024
Jean Clark #4	1992-1998
Wilson Friberg #3	1992-1998
Joe Garrison #5	1994-2000; 2000-2003 (deceased Sept. 2003)
Ed Garnett #2	1996-2002
Curtis Graf #7	1994-2000; 2000-2006; 2006-2012
Paul Hawkins #4	1998-2004
James Streit #3	1998-2004; 2004-2010
Norman Brints #1	2002-2008; 2008-2014; 2014-2020
Gene Heatly #2	2002-2008; 2008-2014
Brad J. Bolton #4	2004-2010; (deceased June 16, 2010)
Jimmy Hamilton #5	2004-2006 (finish out unexpired term previously held by Mr. Garrison)
Sylvia G. Mahoney #5	2006-2012
Vicki Pennington #3*	2010-2016; 2016-2022 (deceased September 28, 2021)
Place # 3 Vacant	
Todd Smith #4*	2010-2016 (elected in November 2010 election to fulfill term – previously held by Brad Bolton
(Chairman)**	2016-2022
Joanie Rogers #5	2012-2018
Ann Wilson #5*	2018-2024
(Secretary)**	
<u>Irl Holt # 7*</u>	2012-2018; 2018-2024
Ann Farber Spears #2	2014-2020; 2020-2026 (Resigned January 2021)
James Brock #1*	2020-2026
Dodger Conidh #2*	2021 2022 (apprinted 2/10/2021 to fulfill May Speak #2 towns until alection 5/22)

Updated September 2021

James Brock #1*
Betsy Smith #2* **2021-2022** (appointed 2/10/2021 to fulfill Mrs. Spears #2 term until election 5/22) *Serving current term

^{**}Elected and reorganized among board members after each election.